1709 Wyatt Avenue, Stevens Point, WI 

St. Joseph Parish Council & Committees

It takes the hard work and dedication of many to keep our parish viable, functioning, and active. Under the leadership of the Pastor, the Parish has the following Councils and Committees.

Click on the name of the council or committee listed below to taken directly to more information about each one.


 - Pastoral

 - Finance


 - Sacred Worship

 - Family Life

 - Justice & Peace

 - Education

Pastoral Council



Involves a process of consensus and representation from the parish. As a consultative body, it seeks to assist the pastor and the parish in creating a vision that reflects the pulse of the parish. Its role is to advocate and facilitate Catholic life and ministry in the local church.



Fr. Jeffrey Hennes   

Chuck Clark           

Mike Daniels

Kris Hansen

Tim Higgins

John Lutz                               

Theron Nash

Dave Osier

Kris Strigel

Access past meeting minutes HERE.


Finance Council


A consultative body to assist the pastor, its role is to identify creative financial opportunities in supporting the needs of the parish. Its efforts will promote a balanced budget and long-range financial planning, and form financial policies.


Mike Bialas

Mike Brandl

Terri Chang

John Droske

Kevin Shibilski

Bill Wallner


Sacred Worship


Watches the developments in sacred worship in the church, diocese and deanery. Evaluates the overall needs of the parish regarding spiritual life, and the quality of our liturgies, including Sunday and seasonal assemblies, weddings, funerals, interfaith celebrations and various sacraments. Trains, affirms, and coordinates all volunteers in the ministerial roles during the liturgical seasons.



Jean Bablitch

Mary Davidson

Diane Dietsche

Deb Frisch

Kathy Hansen

Kris Hansen

Ellen Miskowski

Anne Swenson

Kathy Tetzloff

Tari Wallner

Access past meeting minutes HERE.